Deutsche Sprache
One level up

Düsseldorf Marketing & Tourismus GmbH - Web 2.0

The middle of 2009 saw Düsseldorf Marketing & Tourismus GmbH (DMT) deciding to utilise the new social networks and media – also called the Web 2.0 ... the "interactive Web". Previous versions of the Internet mainly focused on information distribution by businesses while Web 2.0 now primarily stands for the increasing importance of interactive elements. Users are playing an increasingly significant role facilitated by interactive applications: they produce, edit and distribute contents themselves. An additional important aspect of the new Internet is that users are now able to network more with each other.

With the aim of distributing topical information about Düsseldorf, Düsseldorf Marketing & Tourismus GmbH has signed up to social networking on Facebook and Twitter. It's also utilising other forms of social media, e.g. YouTube, in order to, for instance, present the new image film entitled "Come Closer." You'll find an overview of the Web 2.0 services employed by DMT here.

Facebook

Facebook

Facebook is one of the largest social networks on the Internet. It was designed for users to actively exchange information and share contents (e.g. photos, videos and music) with each other. It also allows events to be planned and announced and much more. DMT may be found on Facebook at "VisitDüsseldorf".

Twitter

Twitter

One of the largest social networks on the Internet is Twitter (the name derives from the verb "to tweet"). Twitter is a type of public diary where people – in no more than 140 characters – are able to publish the latest news about themselves on its pages for others to read. DMT may be found on Twitter at "VisitDüsseldorf".

YouTube

YouTube

Our new image film entitled "Come Closer" is available for viewing on YouTube, the online video channel. Users may also subscribe to YouTube channels. And so it's also possible to subscribe to the "VisitDusseldorf" channel and to be notified about all new videos.

Services

To top One level up
SearchSitemapContactLegal & TOS

English Language
Eine Ebene zurück

Düsseldorf Marketing & Tourismus GmbH im Web 2.0

Die DMT ist seit Mitte 2009 in den neuen sozialen Medien und Netzwerken aktiv, auch als Web 2.0, dem sogenannten „Mitmach-Web“ bezeichnet. Bestand die frühere Generation des Internets vor allem in der reinen Informationsverteilung durch Unternehmen, wird der Begriff Web 2.0 vorrangig für den Bedeutungsgewinn der interaktiven Elemente verwendet. Die Nutzer spielen dabei die signifikante Rolle: Sie erstellen, bearbeiten und verteilen Inhalte selbst - unterstützt von interaktiven Anwendungen. Ein wichtiger Aspekt dieser neuen Form des Internets ist zudem die Vernetzung der Nutzer untereinander.

Die DMT verbreitet aktiv aktuelle Informationen über Düsseldorf auf den sozialen Netzwerken Facebook und Twitter. Zudem werden soziale Medien wie YouTube genutzt, um beispielsweise den neuen Imagefilm „Come Closer“ zu präsentieren. Eine Übersicht über die Nutzung der Web 2.0-Dienste der DMT gibt es hier.

Facebook

Facebook

Facebook ist eines der größten sozialen Netzwerke im Internet. Es dient dem aktiven Austausch mit anderen Menschen, dem Teilen von Inhalten wie beispielsweise Fotos, Videos oder Musik. Zudem kann man Veranstaltungen planen oder ankündigen und vieles mehr. Die DMT ist als „VisitDüsseldorf“ in diesem Netzwerk vertreten.

Twitter

Twitter

Eines der größten sozialen Netzwerke im Internet ist Twitter (engl. to tweet = zwitschern). Twitter ist eine Art öffentliches Tagebuch, in dem man mit 140 Zeichen die aktuellsten Neuigkeiten über sich an andere Nutzer auf der Seite des Dienstes verbreiten kann. Die DMT ist als „VisitDusseldorf“ in diesem Netzwerk vertreten.
Weitere Informationen

YouTube

YouTube

Auf dem Online-Videokanal YouTube kann unser neuer Imagefilm „Come Closer“ angeschaut werden. Zudem kann man als Nutzer bei YouTube Kanäle abonnieren. So ist es auch möglich, den Kanal von „VisitDusseldorf“ zu abonnieren und über alle neuen Videos benachrichtigt zu werden.

Services

Nach Oben Eine Ebene zurück
SucheSitemapKontaktImpressum & AGB
Standardversion